News

India:Bangladesh

8/20/13 Back safe and sound from Bangladesh and India. Ministry went very well. We are exploring ways to help church planting efforts in northern Bangladesh and to help poor pastors in southern India. More on Operation Mustard Seen in days to come.

6/5/13 Preparations have begun for a return to Rajshahi, Bagladesh, at the beginning of August. Accompanying Fred will be Burning Bush Medical director Patrick Thies. Fred will then hop to Chennai, India, where he will teach a leadership school and develop plans to help support pastors working in poor villages in southern India. Operation Mustard Seed will connect people with pastors in need who are bringing the Gospel to the poorest of the poor in this unreached nation. More on this exciting opportunity soon!

1/21/13 First day of teaching The Nature and Character of God at the Winter Discipleship Training School at Youth With a Mission in Salem, Oregon.

Salem Winter DTS

___________________________________________________

JUST PUBLISHED!

Forged in the furnace of faith, these poems capture the exultant, often problematic relationship between a man and his God. With careful attention to craft, Allen takes up the ongoing prophetic task: to articulate an imminent transcendence that he himself cannot fully comprehend. This collection reflects the inner weather of a soul afire, whose clear-eyed vision is matched—and sometimes overcome—by a relentless spiritual hunger. In the tradition of George Herbert, Allen maps a deeply-felt religious landscape where the ineffable speaks in a voice both glorious and inscrutable.

Support independent publishing: Buy this book on Lulu.

 __________________________________________________

Youth With A Mission Salem (November 5-9, 2012)

Read more at the YWAM Salem Website!